

Minutes of Hardin County Emergency Management Commission January 31, 2017 Hardin County Law Enforcement Center

Supervisor: BJ Hoffman Sheriff: Dave McDaniel Ackley: Robert Harms, Alden: Jeff Fiscus

Buckeye: Gordon Kolterman

Eldora: Bob Jeske Hubbard: absent

Iowa Falls: Michelle Gritsch, Ron Kuhfus

New Providence: absent

Owasa: James Nehring Radcliffe: Brad Fjelland Steamboat Rock: absent Union: Tom Pieper Whitten: absent

Roxane Warnell, EMC, acting secretary

Guest: Nick Whitmore, Julie Towne, Cory Larson, Michael Ludwigs, Brian Shimmon

Meeting called to order by Chair McDaniel @ 6pm

Kolterman motioned to approve the agenda, Nehring second, motion carried

Hoffman motioned to approve the minutes of the January 24th, 2017 meeting, Pieper second, all ayes, none opposed motion carried.

Coordinator Performance review: Warnell requested closed session of members for personnel review. Motion Kolterman to go into closed session for performance review, second by Harms, all ayes, none opposed. Commission entered closed session at 06:03pm.

Commission enter open session at 06:45 pm. by Roll- call vote, Hoffman aye, McDaniel aye, Harms aye, Fiscus aye, Kolterman aye, Jeske aye, Gritsch aye, Fjelland aye, Owasa aye, Union aye.

Approval of the Emergency Management FY 2018 budget: motion by Hoffman to make the coordinator position a part-time position, Nehring second. Pieper called for Point of order, as item was not on the agenda.

Motion by Pieper add new line 57 and call it building fund, move 10,000 from line 56 to the new line 57 and the dollar amounts revert and label new line item building improvements for the building, carried.

Jeske motion to approve the budget as revised, Fiscus second, roll call vote; Hoffman nay, McDaniel nay, Ackley nay, Alden nay, Buckeye aye, Eldora aye, Iowa Falls aye, Radcliffe aye, Owasa aye, Union aye. Motion carried.

Next meeting date was set for February 21, 06:30pm for a special meeting and public hearing and adoption of the FY2018 budget.

No further business chair called for adjournment 08:25 pm, Kolterman motion to adjourn.

Respectfully Submitted, Roxane Warnell, Coordinator